Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

IMG_0099I am sitting in the Houston Airport thinking about this past weekend with my daughter Talia.  We decided to meet in Houston for a girl’s weekend.  By now, you all know I live in Mexico but she dwells in Canada.  More or less halfway.

My favourite hotel in Houston is the “Houstonian”, old school class!  From the moment we arrived until we left the service was excellent, could not have been better.  I love the hotel not only for the service,  the surrounding grounds are lovely, (outdoor track around the entire hotel grounds), the gym is HUGE, the pro shop is excellent (clothing).  I have to mention Herman who runs the proshop, God bless his soul, that man is such a character.  He knows each and every person who enters and makes them feel special.  He kept calling my daughter sugar dumpling.

The Olivette restaurant is very good, we ate dinner and 2 lunches there.  We also had a drink at the bar, which was busy that evening.

This trip was my daughters first time to Houston and I was not sure if she would like it.  We both met amazing people who are truly kind and caring.  Many amazing experiences took place and they kept getting better.

I also must acknowledge the staff at the spa, wow those ladies are terrific.

Talia and I both left with a sense of how blessed our lives are and you certainly get what you give out.  Positive energy!!!!

Now, I sit and wait for my flight.  Not back to Tequisquiapan but Toronto.  It is my dear Mother’s 70th Birthday she has no idea I am going to surprise her.  So if you see her DO NOT tell her.

Health & Happiness

IMG_0058 Number 6 for me 🙂IMG_0051IMG_0060Matching tattoos, my daughter organized this.  “Fly me to the moon” – Frank Sinatra.  This was in honour/loving memory of my Mother in law who passed away one year ago, her favourite song and it was also played at her funeral.  We kept hearing it during our trip?!?

IMG_0046Scorpion Tattoo-Westheimer Rd. Houston, go to Little Gabe.

IMG_0042 IMG_0037Carrot cake and shrimp at Truluck’s restaurant.  This carrot cake is HUGE, enough for 4 people but so decadent and delicious.

IMG_0112Herman and Talia, he runs the proshop and is a doll.

IMG_0033My youngest of two kids, I have 2 amazing gifts.  Talia and Jason xoxox

IMG_0111

Finally, can someone please explain to me why the heck you would put these on your car?????? Dangerous, I think so.