Tags

, , ,

ImageI have decided to challenge myself with a project for 2013.  I love photography and have dabbled on and off for many years.  The problem (for me) is I tend to take photo’s of the same things, landscape, family, holidays etc.  This year I want to concentrate on one subject and challenge myself to view my work in different ways.  People….. that’s it but “people of Mexico” only!  This project will also challenge me to practice my english in ways far different than a regular class setting.

This afternoon I saw two older gentlemen sitting on a park bench talking.  I asked in my broken spanish “podeo tomar photographias?”  I know this is incorrect but hey I am trying.  They smiled and said, to my surprise, si no problema. The photo above is not from today.  What a wonderful experience so far, we shall see??????